About us

Foundation

Foundation Auto Recycling Switzerland was established in 1992 by the Association of Swiss automobile importers (auto-schweiz), whose members raise the necessary resources for the fulfilment of its purpose. The car importer’s contributions to the Foundation are paid voluntarily and without any legal obligation.

The Foundation aims to promote ecological recycling of motor vehicles registered in Switzerland, in particular environmentally friendly disposal of non-metallic wastes from vehicles (automotive shredder residue / ASR).

The disposal should primarily be aimed at creating environmentally friendly solutions to close the respective materials loop in accordance with the statutory provisions and in application of the recognized state of the art.

The Foundation’s capital is raised through regulatory disposal contributions paid by its members, donations of the founder and third parties, and return on assets.

The Foundation is not profit oriented. It performs a public task and is controlled by the federal supervisory board for foundations. A return of the assets to the founders is excluded.

.

Über uns

Gründung

Die Stiftung Auto Recycling Schweiz wurde 1992 durch die Vereinigung Schweizer Automobil-Importeure (auto-schweiz) gegründet, deren Mitglieder die Mittel für die Zweckerfüllung aufbringen. Die Beitragsleistungen der Automobilimporteure an die Stiftung erfolgen freiwillig und ohne gesetzlichen Zwang.

Die Stiftung bezweckt die Förderung der umweltgerechten Entsorgung der in der Schweiz immatrikulierten Motorfahrzeuge, insbesondere die umweltgerechte Entsorgung der nichtmetallischen Abfälle aus Fahrzeugen (Shredderleichtfraktion / RESH).

Die Entsorgung ist in erster Linie darauf auszurichten, unter Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Vorschriften und in Anwendung des anerkannten Standes der Technik, umweltgerechte Lösungsmöglichkeiten zu schaffen, um den jeweiligen Stoffkreislauf zu schliessen.

Das Kapital wird geäufnet durch reglementarische Entsorgungsbeiträge durch die Mitglieder der Stifterin, durch Zuwendungen der Stifterin und Dritter und durch Vermögensertrag.

Die Stiftung ist nicht auf Gewinnerzielung ausgerichtet. Sie erfüllt eine öffentliche Aufgabe und wird durch die Eidgenössische Stiftungsaufsicht kontrolliert. Ein Rückfall des Vermögens an die Stifter ist ausgeschlossen.