About us

Foundation

Foundation Auto Recycling Switzerland was established in 1992 by the Association of Swiss automobile importers (auto-schweiz), whose members raise the necessary resources for the fulfilment of its purpose. The car importer’s contributions to the Foundation are paid voluntarily and without any legal obligation.

The Foundation aims to promote ecological recycling of motor vehicles registered in Switzerland, in particular environmentally friendly disposal of non-metallic wastes from vehicles (automotive shredder residue / ASR).

The disposal should primarily be aimed at creating environmentally friendly solutions to close the respective materials loop in accordance with the statutory provisions and in application of the recognized state of the art.

The Foundation’s capital is raised through regulatory disposal contributions paid by its members, donations of the founder and third parties, and return on assets.

The Foundation is not profit oriented. It performs a public task and is controlled by the federal supervisory board for foundations. A return of the assets to the founders is excluded.

.

Qui sommes-nous

Fondation

La Fondation Auto Recycling Suisse a été fondée en 1992 par l’Association des importateurs suisses d’automobiles (auto-suisse), dont les membres collectent les moyens pour la réalisation de son objectif. Les contributions que les importateurs versent à la Fondation sont apportées volontairement et sans engagement juridique.

La Fondation vise à promouvoir le recyclage respectueux de l’environnement des véhicules à moteur immatriculés en Suisse, en particulier l’élimination écologique des déchets non métalliques provenant des véhicules (résidus de broyage automobile / RBA).

L’enlèvement doit en premier lieu avoir pour but de créer des solutions compatibles avec l’environnement pour boucler le cycle des matières en respectant les dispositions légales et en tenant compte des techniques reconnues les plus récentes.

Le capital de la Fondation est alimenté par des contributions réglementaires à l’élimination versées par ses membres, par des donations de la fondatrice et de tiers, et par les rendements de la fortune.

La Fondation ne poursuit pas de but lucratif. Elle remplit une mission publique et elle est contrôlée par la Surveillance fédérale des fondations. Une restitution de la fortune aux fondateurs est exclue.